Where does the love come from?

image
Photo credit: Tina

Yesterday, I had made a plan for the day.
A nearly perfect plan.
According to myself, at least, that was.
In the morning, my spouse decided otherwise.
I was pissed.
And caved in.
Of course.
What else can a husband do?

As a result, three people – amongst whom a 20 month old boy – had to make an inconvenient one hour and a half car drive to pick up two documents, which in itself took only about ten minutes on the spot.

Instead of relaxing on the train, reading, listening to music or a podcast with my earphones in, while sipping from the coffee I bought at the railway station, I was now driving on one of the most frequently congested road stretches in Belgium.
Hallelujah!

In the evening, she still made me eat kiwi.
Imagine that!

So let me ask you: Where does the love come from?
😉

Leave a Reply

